Beltaine Blessings

I’d like to wish everyone a blessed and beautiful Beltaine. This is one of my favorite holidays because it marks the beginning of the bright half of the year.

This is a time to celebrate fertility, abundance, and love. A day to walk only in the light, leaving the darkness in past, to emerge into the light and bathe in sunshine and the sparkling blue skies of the approaching summer.

One this day I celebrate the abundance my writing brings to my life. Not just in money, but also in connecting with and honoring the voices running amok inside my head.

I am so very thankful to have a spirit guide as loud and well, spirited, as Odessa. She is my mentor, best friend, and the orange sparkle that always has my back. I love her for all her many quirks and her immense guidance.

There are no words to express how honored I am that she picked me to tell her story and set the record straight on what really happened to her beloved. From his visits, I’ve also fallen deeply in love with him and cherish each of his visits from the spiritual realm. I pray that I will be able to do their story justice.

Here is a link to a really nice Beltaine ritual I found on The Wiccan Life.

I prefer to call myself a witch as Odessa has taught me to embrace both the lightness and dark side of our craft. We have a deep believe in Divine Spirit.

There’s no right or wrong way to celebrate Beltaine or any journey of your spiritual path. Listen to your heart. Listen to your guides. Open your mind and your heart will follow suit.

May love and light surround us all.

Blessed Be!

Leave a Reply

