Oh What a Night!

The moon is hidden during this powerful time,
Bring healing and beginnings as I speak this rhyme.
Oh Hecate, Lilith, and Cerridwen,
I call you now, let the magick begin.
Nepthys and Morrigan, hear my call,
Bring transformation to one and all.
The Moon is dark, but magick still whispers through the air,
I call for change now, with confidence, courage and flair.
By shadows and starlight this spell is spun,
As I will so mote it be and let it harm none.

~ From Llewellyn’s Witches’ Datebook 2012

Last night Mother Nature put on the most spectacular pre-storm show that I have ever had the pleasure of witnessing. I sat on my balcony with a lit spirit candle, sipping a glass of Absinthe while Odessa swirled by my side. The wind howled through the trees and the sky lit up in all directions with distant lightening strikes.

My dog, who is horribly afraid of storms, even joined us until the booms of thunder got a little too close for his comfort.

The storm sent my energy vibration off the charts. My hands burned with the white light of Reiki and my body positively tingled with power. When the rains came Odessa danced naked in the downpour. She came through so strongly that I could see her as she must have appeared in human form. Her long red hair swirling around her lithe body. Her beauty set aglow by the lightening flashes.

I don’t think I slept last night. It was more like a trance. Yet I awoke refreshed and ready to shine my light upon the universe. My body is still charged with the energy created by this magnificent storm. Odessa has enveloped me in one of her most dazzling orange light shields.

It is as if I don’t feel like my feet are touching the ground. I’m hovering over my own body, much as Odessa is always there beside me. I feel like I could step into her skin and share her soul. Maybe it’s the opposite and she is is using my body to come through a conduit with her unbridled passion to have her story told.

Maybe it was the first sunset of a new moon in Leo or Goddess forbid Mercury going retro. I’m not sure what this amazing feeling really is. All I can do is embrace the sensation and savor every second of this divine power.

And so it is…

Leave a Reply

