Year In Review

Happy-New-Year

 

With only a few hours left in the year, I thought it would be a good time to reflect on 2013. As always, most of all I am thankful for Odessa and her love and guidance. I know I have the very best spirit guide ever and there is not a day that goes my that I am not grateful for her presence. The biggest thing I might have learned is that the only person I can be accountable for is me. I can’t control others. As Dess constantly reminds me, it’s their path to walk and not mine.

The best part of the year was being able to buy my own little house. After much stressing about the closing and having to be out of the apartment from hell, it all worked out in June when Harry and I moved into our home. He’s starting to show his age a little more, but my fur baby still gets along good for his age. He’s had some problems with Horner’s Syndrome and he’s slowly losing his vision. All the more reason to treasure every moment I have left with him. Being able to give him a fenced in backyard with his own plastic wading pool has been wonderful. We live in a nice safe neighborhood where we enjoy our daily walks.

Having my own home with a fenced in backyard allowed me more freedom with the practice of my craft. I was able to celebrate the full moon and new moon on my own terms in my new home.

2013 might be the year of Raphael Nadal. He won his 9th French Open and 2nd US Open. Add that to Indian Wells, Barcelona, Madrid, Rome, Montreal, and Cincinnati. A remarkable year and I savored each of Rafa’s wins. This was the absolute worst Wimbledon ever and the first time I haven’t been able to stomach watching the men’s final. Serena Williams was also all kinds of awesome in winning the French and US Open.

I also got to see my niece Hannah win a tournament here in Nashville without losing a single game. She won several tournaments this year and I am so proud of her. She had incredible composure on the court,  a wicked drop shot and no fear of coming into the net.

This wasn’t my most productive year with the writing. In fact there were several times when I questioned if it was even worth it to keep trying. Yeah, I know, Odessa story has to be told, so we’ll keep trying and striving to do better in 2014.

2013 Releases

The Courtney Collection (February 5th)

Give It To Your Guide: How To Connect With And Accept Help From Spirit  (February 26th)

Need You Tonight (June 9th) Evernight Publishing Romance On The Go

Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About Spirit Boards But Were Afraid To Ask (August 23rd)

Goals for 2014

Write more, drink less.

Plant my own herb garden.

Learn more about crystals.

Publish at least one full length novel.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

