Ooh, la, la

“I wish that I knew what I know now when I was younger…”

On the eve of my birthday I am finding myself to be a bit reflective with the what ifs and coulda shoulda wouldas. If I could go back in time, what would I tell a younger me?

I’d have gotten a dog a whole lot sooner. Having that responsibility would have grounded me and made me more responsible. A dog would have probably kept me home a lot more often.

I would have gotten more serious with my writing a whole lot sooner.

I would have majored in something a little more practical than communications.

I would have embraced my faith and witchy powers a whole lot sooner. I would have gotten stronger a lot sooner if I’d learned to embrace my spirit guides a lot sooner.

About the whole running around with wrestlers thing… It took me almost all my life to realize the one thing I’d always keep chasing after was right there inside myself.

A super smart dude once told me we wouldn’t be the people we are now if not for the lives we’ve lived.

So…

So mote it shall be.

Happy birthday to me!

 

Leave a Reply

