Hormone Reset: Day 17

11136670_10202817601121636_7364251970094124030_n

“You’re one tough broad,” he says.

I laugh, wishing it were so.

At the moment the words in the photo are my life. I’m currently in a state of transition. I’m reclaiming my old body, writing again, and moving on to new adventures and callings. It’s scary at times, not knowing what will happen next. All I can do is trust that everything happens for a reason and know that as long as I have my amazing spirit guide Odessa that the reasons will be good.

I’ve reached the point where sometimes i find it very hard to eat and I didn’t sleep well last night. I had a nightmare about another part of my life I hope to reclaim next month when I see him again. It’s been eight years and no more than a few days ever go by with me missing him. I want what we had back. No, I want it better.

As for the reset, I am down to 170.6 lbs. for a total loss of 15.4 lbs. I still hate what I see in the mirror and was beginning to doubt my scales until I took some measurements this morning. I’ve lost 1 1/2 inches from my hips and waist and 2 inches from my bust. I went to put my lucky snakey charm in my bra yesterday and it fell out. I think I will need to go bra shopping soon.

I also wrote again yesterday. 3064 words. The most I’ve done in forever and I hope to have this story done by the end of the week.

Life. It happens whether you want it to or not.

So long from no where near the Sunshine State…

Leave a Reply

