New Moon

new-moon-blessings

The last days before a new moon are always difficult for me, so I am very glad for the new moon to be arriving today. In those last couple of days I always find my thoughts are scattered and it’s horribly hard to write. The darkness also seems to seep into my mood. This time it wrecked havoc on my diet.

I completed the Hormone Reset losing a total of 16.6 lbs. I didn’t weigh this morning because I gave into temptation and have a gluten free vegan pizza and some Angry Orchard. I plan to amend that by fasting today.

It all just seemed to hit me at once. We had a bad electrical storm that scared my dog and kept me up with him. Our power was off or about 9 1/2 hours. My cable box got zapped. I got some rather disappointing news. Yeah, these last few days were a doozie.

But, I’ll use this weekend to fast and get my thoughts aligned to get back into my writing and trying to figure out the next chapter of my life. Dess says, “That’s not where you’re supposed to be.” So, I’ll listen to her and keep on keeping on.

Leave a Reply

