Dirty Little Secret

12190065_928969920489507_5433710508232427825_n

I found some of my earlier musings in a notebook while the human was doing some cleaning, so I thought I’d share…

 

I never knew the real you

You never let me inside your cold dark heart

I loved you once

But not anymore

That door has slammed shut

and shall never be unlocked again

Once upon a time

you were the sun to my moon

Together we dazzled the galaxy

more brilliant than an starry night

You were my white knight

My savior

My redeemer

You gave me the world

until you took my life away

I never wanted to be your possession

not some Barbie to put on a shelf

Take me down and play with me

then disappear with someone else

All I did was love him

when I couldn’t have you as my own

You preyed upon my bleeding heart

building yourself up by tearing us down

never giving up until my body went into the cold ground

You used us

We were all your pawns

in your sick

twisted

perverted

universe

Now that the last piece of the puzzle has been placed

We are once again united

Never to be torn apart

The truth will come out

Your dirty little secret

shall be revealed

Sit back and watch this all unfold

As we tell why

we shall never grow old.

 

 

Leave a Reply

